Obtaining Your Concrete Contractor’s License In Michigan
- You are 18 years of age or older
- You possess a valid driver’s license issued by the state of Michigan
- You have completed at least 60 hours of contractor education
- You completed and passed the licensing exam
The two primary categories of licenses in the state of Michigan are the Residential Builder license and the Maintenance & Alteration license. The Residential Builder category is ideal for contractors providing services for commercial and residential properties. They have the training and legal
- Business and job estimating
- Design science
- Risk management and project liability
- Project management
- The residential building code in Michigan
- State construction safety guidelines and laws
- Three courses from any topic the contractor chooses, provided those topics are approved by the state
We want to discuss financial stability a little more and what this means. This is a requirement that covers a lot of different things. The state of Michigan expects you not to have any personal bankruptcies. They also want you to have a clean financial record and a respectable credit score. If you have a questionable history when it comes to your finances, then we recommend that you contact the state of Michigan before you begin the application process.
Beofre I Receive My License?
If you want to learn more about the licensing process, we encourage you to sign up for the instructional courses at your earliest convenience. You can register for classes via various educational resources. This is an important step in the process of becoming a concrete contractor, and we wish you the best of luck in obtaining your license!